AngelCloudIX


God awful smell. But heavenly taste?
January 9, 2011, 5:48 pm
Filed under: Food, Intriguing Eats, January 2011

I love my friends – I am so happy to have found at least two people in this world who I can call my best friends. One of  them has developed an appreciation – I guess you can call it – to consume out of the ordinary cuisine. When we all go out we try our best to try different types of foods no matter how they look or feel … sometimes we are pleasantly surprised and other times … well it is always a 50/50 shot.

Recently my friend had seen a fruit on television that originates from Asia. Naturally she headed into Chinatown as soon as possible to seek out her curiosity. After a few hours of searching she was able to find one vendor who had three left – and 6$ later, she had her Durian.

This is it. A picture of the durian she bought right off her kitchen table…

Continue reading